Cheshire also makes a "friend" of remop at lemuria. ------------------------------------------------ http://freedom.gmsociety.org/pipermail/remops/2003-May/012598.html [Remops] Cheshire Blocking 'No Filtering' Remailers Tom tom@lemuria.org Fri May 9 16:36:03 2003 Previous message: [Remops] Cheshire Blocking 'No Filtering' Remailers Next message: [Remops] Cheshire Blocking 'No Filtering' Remailers Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ] [ subject ] [ author ] On Fri, May 09, 2003 at 11:22:30AM -0000, anon@cheshire.hopto.org wrote: > in order to ensure that source-blocked remailers do not continue to > send email to Cheshire, will you check the list, below, and if your > remailer ip is on it, dest-block Cheshire and remove it from your > stats? Since you are the one doing the blocking, why don't you just dest-block yourself? As I understand it, a single mail to, e.g. mix@nox.lemuria.org would do. If you want to block me, that is your decision. But I don't see why I should do the blocking for you. I'm not trying to be anal, I just think you should be able to take care of yourself. That said, I wonder how nox.lemuria.org came on that list. The traffic volume has remained pretty much constant for weeks now. I'm sure I would've noticed a flood, at least in an increase in messages. I may not be filtering, but to the best of my knowledge, I'm not flooding, either. -- http://web.lemuria.org/pubkey.html pub 1024D/2D7A04F5 2002-05-16 Tom Vogt Key fingerprint = C731 64D1 4BCF 4C20 48A4 29B2 BF01 9FA1 2D7A 04F5